Use TrafficShare to let your users download like a Premium user, without them needing to have a Premium account.

TrafficShare is an option that allows free users to download your content as if they were Premium members. That's right, no ads, no time limits or restrictions.

If enabled, you're allocated 100GB of TrafficShare data each month. Anyone who visits your FileFactory links will be directed to a TrafficShare download page, where they can download your file as if they were Premium user.

Once your TrafficShare data has been exhausted, all your links will return to their normal functionality.

How Do I Enable TrafficShare?

To enable TrafficShare, navigate to Account > Summary:

http://www.filefactory.com/account/

Set "TrafficShare" to "On".

Now, whenever someone clicks a link that you created, as long as you have not exhausted your data, they will be directed to your TrafficShare page.

Applying TrafficShare to specific folders

You can also enable TrafficShare on specific folders or files through the file manager. This is useful if you only want to provide TrafficShare for specific files in your account, rather than all files.

To do this for a folder, click the folder name and RIGHT CLICK to bring up the options. Then click SETTINGS and click "Enable TrafficShare".

Note: you can select several files at once and enable TrafficShare on all of them at the same time using this process.

What if I need more TrafficShare data?

You can purchase additional data from your Account Summary page. Click the Premium tab and then Data Packs, or click Add Data under the TrafficShare bandwidth bar.

Alternatively, you can use this direct link to reach the Data Packs purchase page.

How do I see how much TrafficShare data I have remaining in my account?

Hover your mouse over the TrafficShare bandwidth bar on your Account Summary page to see your current usage stats.

Did this answer your question?